Welcome!

Standard

Hello sewing enthusiasts, crafters or random passers-by! Welcome to Life as You Sew It.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted to start a blog about my one true love: sewing. Growing up, my grandmother made lovely, inspired dresses that always looked professionally done. Whether it was Christmas, Easter or just because, it was nice to wear something my grandmother worked hard to make.

I want to carry on her sewing legacy and aim for that retro-kitschy wardrobe complete with the wacky novelty prints I’ve always longed for. This will be my special place on the internet to share my sewing projects as well as anything D.I.Y. related. Since I don’t have any formal training, I still consider myself a beginner and I have so (sew) much more to learn. Let’s learn together!

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

