Simplicity 1419

Standard

1419

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend! Simplicity 1419 View B is such a perfect dress for spring. Let’s check it out!

This pattern has everything I wanted: a Peter Pan collar, pockets and a pleated skirt! Simplicity patterns are great for women of all shapes and sizes, with a wide variety of styles so be sure to keep your eyes open for sales! I will never pay more than $2 for a commercial pattern.

IMG_1250

Everything matched up for the most part. I’m especially proud of the keyhole opening. That was tricky.

IMG_1251

Peter Pan collar! Always such a cute touch, especially on a dress.

IMG_1256

Hard to see, but there are three pleats on each side. Looking at it too long hurts my eyes!

IMG_1262

Almost invisible zipper! I’ve never sewn an invisible zipper before and didn’t realize you need a special zipper foot…oh well! I made it work.

IMG_1261

I am so happy that I spotted Simplicity 1419 and made it immediately. I also would like to make the jacket (View C) very soon. Until next time, happy stitching!

 

3 thoughts on “Simplicity 1419

Leave a Reply

