Crafturday: Shrinky Dinks Bracelet

Standard

FullSizeRender

As I was cleaning out my closet, I found some Shrinky Dinks shrinkable plastic and decided I should make something. Today I’ll show you how I made my bracelet.

IMG_4024

Supplies Used:

  • Shrinky Dinks Shrinkable Plastic (The type I used was Frosted Ruff N’ Ready)
  • Scissors
  • Map Pencils
  • Permanent Marker
  • Hole Puncher
  • Round Nose and Nylon Jaw Pliers (needle nose would also work)
  • Image to trace (I used Sublime Stitching’s Craftopia Pattern Sheet)
  • Piece of a brown paper bag

 

IMG_4026

IMG_4028

Using a marker, trace the image on the shiny side. Don’t worry about mistakes. The image shrinks a lot! Is it just me or does that iron look upset? LOL

IMG_4029

Color the traced images on the rough side.

IMG_4030

Cut around the image, making sure to leave enough room to punch a hole. Oven ready! Place in preheated 325 degree oven for 1 to 3 minutes. Don’t be alarmed if the shrinky dink folds in on itself. It will flatten. Once it does, leave in oven for additional 30 seconds.

IMG_4034

So cute. I love the tiny tomato pincushion!!!

IMG_4035

Add jump rings.

 

 

FullSizeRender

Finished product! Well, not the original because I broke it. My bad. You still get the idea!

What I love about Shrinky Dinks is that you can use nearly ANY image for necklaces, bracelets, anything really! Same goes for the Sublime Stitching embroidery patterns! I love the designs so much!

 

 

Leave a Reply

