Butterick 6094 View A for Stephanie

Standard

 

IMG_1405

Back In February I entered a sewing contest that Butterick was hosting. Although I didn’t win, it was a good sewing experience and I learned a lot about making clothes for other body types.

IMG_1323

I ended up making 4 muslins and tons of adjustments including my first small bust adjustment! Thanks to my husband for helping me figure out how to do it.

IMG_1324

I ripped the seam at the midriff and took it in about 7/8″. Unfortunately I didn’t take pics of the other muslins! Sorry. Obviously we got it all figured out.

IMG_1321

Luckily the back looked great!

Onto the finished product…

IMG_1411

After everything is said and done, I think the bodice could be a little more snug but I’m pleased with the results!

IMG_1414

IMG_1416

“Invisible” zipper…My machine didn’t like the plastic universal zipper foot so a little zipper is exposed. Boooooo. Oh well. I need to stock up on some feet soon. I love the contrasting fabric. I used 100% Kona Cotton in Turquoise (It’s really blue though) and 100% Cotton in Floral, both purchased at Hancock Fabrics.

IMG_1419

Full circle skirt! LOVE!

IMG_1418

IMG_1420

The only reason I did the covered button by hand is because I misplaced the kit!!! Then found it shorty after…I need more organization in my life.

Thanks for reading and until next time, happy stitching!

 

 

One thought on “Butterick 6094 View A for Stephanie

Leave a Reply

