Gertie’s Knit Top in Hot Pink

Standard

Once again, I’ve made a Gertie knit top! I don’t have any tops in this color and I found some cheap fabric, so why not? May 30th was also my blog’s two year anniversary! 

I purchased this thin, 50/50 poly-cotton sweater knit from Hancock Fabrics last week for $5. As cozy as the knit is, it’s not to be worn on a humid day! Seriously terrible humidity on Saturday. I didn’t have much fabric so I shortened the sleeves by 3 inches. They were supposed to be 3/4 by the way.

I’m extremely proud of the neckline on this! In the past I’ve had issues with wavy necklines so this is a big deal for me.

I did a knit FBA! The wrinkle is still there but it’s preferable to my previous tops. Everything is a learning experience and I’m ok with that, although it sometimes gets frustrating. Until next time, happy stitching!

4 thoughts on “Gertie’s Knit Top in Hot Pink

  1. Geri

    Gorgeous! I’ve just found your blog and I’m in love with your style. This top is amazing, the FBA really makes a difference and OMG that neckline is very well executed.

    Would you mind sharing/pointing me to some info on how to do a knit FBA?

    Cheers

    Geri

    • Thank you:)! I have to look through some old bookmarks for the link to a knit FBA! I may have read about it on Threads Magazine’s website. Sorry I can’t be more helpful!

Leave a Reply

