McCall’s 7253 View D

Standard

I don’t think I like pleats. Or this fabric. The skirt turned out okay, but I most likely won’t sew this pattern again.


I graded the skirt up three inches, which ended up being too much. the skirt is not as fit as I’d prefer but it’s a really pretty red and the fabric was so cheap. I purchased a 3 yard piece of Gabardine from Savers for $3 last year. Since the fabric frays like crazy I ended up using two packages of vintage J & P Coats bias tape to finish the seams. The color is brick red and looks nice on the inside. I’ll post pics later.

The zipper is supposed to be at the center back but I didn’t like how it looked so I opted for a left side lapped zipper.

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “McCall’s 7253 View D

  1. Cheryl

    Another flattering piece. You keep coming up with the best clothes! Too bad you can’t knit a tacky Christmas sweater. Appliqués?? 😊

Leave a Reply

