Dark Grey Gertie Sweetheart Knit Top

Standard

 

Yet another Gertie Sweetheart knit top…I can’t help myself(sorry not sorry). This pattern has been so good to me!


Other than the usual adjustments (FBA, Swayback), there’s nothing different about the top. I used a honeycomb polyester knit I found on clearance at Hancock Fabrics.

The downside to this material is how tight but stretchy it is. My arms look okay in these pics but if I was to lift up my arm, the sleeve is a little too tight. I like this material though and hope to find some more. It looks like I still need to work on my swayback adjustments. I’ve been doing 2″ but it looks like 3″ will be best.


I need to mess around with other methods of knit FBAs because I’m tired of the way my knit tops look! It’s not a huge deal but it does bother me a lot.
Until next time, Happy Stitching!

Leave a Reply

