Victory Patterns Ella Skirt

Standard

A few months ago I purchased the book, Boundless Style: A Mix and Match Pattern Workbook by Kristiann Boos of Victory Patterns. There’s five sleeves, bodices and skirts to choose from. Imagine the possibilities!

I sewed the Ella A-Line Cocktail length skirt and it was a really quick and easy make. Based on the provided measurements, I had to grade the pattern up three inches. Obviously the skirt would look much better if I had ironed it after sewing…oh well.


The corduroy fabric used was sent to me by my MIL and it’s so light and soft!  I can wear this skirt anytime, even with an awfully hot Texas summer that will appear any day now.

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

One thought on “Victory Patterns Ella Skirt

Leave a Reply

