McCall’s 7083 in Dotted Swiss

Standard

IMGP3404

Lately I’ve been looking for patterns that are a D cup or larger so I’ve been willing to make anything, like this dress. I don’t love it and I won’t wear it again.

IMGP3395

I cut a size 22 straight with no adjustments, which is totally my fault. I should’ve used my high bust measurement because the bodice is too big around the shoulders and upper bust. As you can see, the collar is too long and isn’t supposed to overlap.

IMGP3389

Sad it didn’t work out because I love the fabric. It’s light and perfect for summer. It’s worth a shot to make this pattern again but with the proper alterations.

Anyway, this is my last post until July. My husband and two of our best friends are taking a two week trip to the Pacific Northwest and Vancouver, BC. I’ve been sewing like crazy trying to make enough clothes for some fun outdoor pics in some lovely weather. It hasn’t become miserable in Texas yet but it’s been flooding like crazy!

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

3 thoughts on “McCall’s 7083 in Dotted Swiss

  1. Nina

    Hi my name is Nina. I first want to say I Iove your dresses! You look so good in them! *0*
    I recently bought this pattern, mccalls 7083.
    The package says size 22/ D cup finished garment is 49 inches. I wanted to know if you could give me the fished measurements chest & waist. My finished garments often end up smaller or a little larger than the package lists them. It would really help!
    Thank you so much -nina

Leave a Reply

