Christmas in July?

Standard

IMGP1438

Not really, but I came across these photos of an unblogged holiday outfit that I wore for a tackiest sweater contest at my job. It’s completely unconventional but I love it and will wear it again this holiday season!

IMGP1440

For my circle skirt I used my trusty ol’ pattern that has yet to fail me. I bought my 100% cotton Vintage Santa fabric at Hancock Fabrics (R.I.P.) Ah, I miss this hair color so much.

IMGP1443

I attached a tiny petticoat to give the skirt some fullness. So glad I did! I used 6 yards of netting and yes, my legs were itchy.

IMGP1449

My top is an unblogged Sweetheart Knit Crop Top from Gertie Sews Vintage Casual. I’ve made MANY of these and it’s a total TNT pattern for me. I used felt to make the tree and carefully stitched it on my top so I could wear it again sans goofy decor.

IMGP1446

I’ve been back from my vacation for weeks and still need to update those dress posts! Soon, darlings, soon.

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

Leave a Reply

