Verity by Moxie Patterns

Standard

It’s been a while! I’m not the best blogger but I enjoy it, so here I am:).Quite a while ago while browsing patterns on Craftsy, I stumbled upon The Verity Dress by Moxie patterns but unfortunately I was out of the size range. Not anymore! The extended sizes are XL-8X, which is awesome because it’s a great pattern that’s easy to sew.

 

Not too pleased with the bust gathers but the drape of the skirt is so lovely, I could forget about it. I love how comfortable this dress is. I used a hunter green cotton interlock that I bought at Joann. There are other neckline options for this dress but I opted for the split cowl. I intended on using some large wooden buttons for cowl but decided against it.

I used size 2x for the shoulders and graded up to 3x everywhere else. The instruction booklet included with the PDF is very detailed, so unless you’re a beginner you won’t really need it. My next Verity dress will have sleeves and a Peter Pan collar. So excited to share it once it’s complete!

Thanks for reading and until next time, Happy Stitching!

One thought on “Verity by Moxie Patterns

Leave a Reply

