Gertie’s Sweetheart Knit Top…Again?

Standard

valerie-clothes-9-27-16-8

…Yep! When you’ve got a good thing, you don’t let it go! This pattern is a real winner and it’s versatile, so I keep going back to it. ***I must be having deja vu because I thought I posted this in October! Well, I meant to.***

 

valerie-clothes-9-27-16-16

I’ve made this top so many times there isn’t anything new to say about it! It’s from Gertie’s book, Gertie Sews Vintage Casual. My heart top is made from Girl Charlee French knit and the brown one is a cotton poly blend ponte from Joann’s.

valerie-clothes-9-27-16-17

These pics are from a few months ago. It’s pretty dreary outside at the moment. Also, my hair is no longer blonde!

valerie-clothes-9-27-16-10

Bonus pic of my little Babs. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

3 thoughts on “Gertie’s Sweetheart Knit Top…Again?

Leave a Reply

